MY VIP STORY

Posted on Updated on

We love to hear your VIP Stories, thanks for sending it in!

MY VIP STORY – D.T.C. Fort Worth, Texas

Back in 2011 my son (his name is Joshua) purchased one of your scopes for his deer rifle. Unfortunately, he had an accident involving wind, pink insulation panels, and a picnic table at our deer lease. The wind lifted the panels off the picnic table, which was also where he had placed his rifle. The rifle flew a number of feet and his Vortex scope was severally damaged. Needless to say he was a bit distraught.

Anyhow, he decided to see if you honor your warranty. I told him never mind as negligence is usually grounds for voiding a warranty. He contacted your company and was told to just send the scope in and it would be replaced. Much to my surprise, a couple of weeks later, a new scope arrived in the mail. No heartaches or hassles. Needless to say, I was surprised.

Fast forward to today. Went to my local Cabela’s to purchase ***** scopes (they were on sale). I like them, but I decided to explore other options as well. I saw a Vortex 4x-12x Diamondback scope and checked it out. Not bad. But I went back to the *****scopes. I looked at them some more, then I went back to the Vortex scope. (Mind you I had the buck$ in my wallet to purchase more than one scope – which was my intention in the first place – and I had the money for either the ***** or the Vortex). I finally took a more serious look at the Diamondback 4X-12X. So I then decided to purchase two of them. One for a sporterized Springfield 1903 in .30-06, and one for a Remington Model 700 in .25-06. The third scope I purchased was another Diamondback, but it was a 3x-9x. The scopes are now with me at home and I shall be mounting them on the rifles this coming weekend.

To be honest, I was torn between the ***** and the Vortex scopes. In the end, what kept going through my mind was how well you treated my son when his Vortex scope had that unfortunate accident. When a company treats a customer that well, one must seriously consider that company’s products – assuming of course the product will fulfill one’s needs. Of that I have no doubt, as I did enjoy sighting in my son’s .243 with his first and second Vortex scope. The images were crisp and the sight-in adjustments were true.

I hope that I shall never require your warranty services. But if I do, I have no doubt I will be treated as well as my son was a few years ago.

Leave a Reply

