MY VORTEX STORY – LONG RANGE TRIUMPH

Posted on Updated on

For a few years now I have been a huge Vortex Optics fan. I first had a Crossfire II in my .223 and fell in love with it. One day while camping it took a spill off my four wheeler. I went to sight it in and it wouldn’t adjust properly. I contacted the customer service and they were very helpful. I got it sent in, and since they were not able to fix it, you sent me a brand new one a few days later! I was beyond impressed. Since then, I have been a huge supporter of your company. Knowing I can depend on a company to be true to their word when spending a good amount of money for a product is huge to me.

I am really starting to get into long range target shooting/hunting. Not only because I enjoy it, but because of some health issues I’ve had. I have. When I was 13 ( I’m 22 now ) I was diagnosed with Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia, and have been battling it for over 8 years now. I have had countless rounds of chemotherapy, total body radiation, and a bone marrow transplant to battle this illness. Because of all the medications and treatments I’ve had, my bones and body are not nearly what they used to be. I can’t hike and hunt like I once could. Walking is a struggle right now. I’ve had a total hip replacement, and am getting a total knee replacement next month. I have avascular necrosis in all my joints so it makes just getting up extremely difficult at times. I’ve saved up money over some time to get a good long range scope and had my eyes on a Viper PST 6-24X50 FFP in MOA. That was my dream scope. I ended up buying one in anticipation of going on a long awaited muledeer hunting trip with my dad. Since I couldn’t hike far, I was hopeful to be able to shoot at further ranges since I wasn’t able to hike as far. Being able to do this would hopefully be much easier on my body.

vip-story-long-range-crossfire-ii

Anyways, I got my new scope mounted on my gun in hope of being successful. We were able to find a good buck and I was able to make a perfect shot on him with my new Vortex Viper PST scope at 642 yards on video! It was an experience I’ll never forget, and am grateful that I was able to get a scope to help me make the best shot of my life. Even my father was able to make his best shot ever with the scope at 489 yards! I even was able to take a nice white tail buck and a doe in my home state of Idaho a couple weeks later. 3 nice bucks and a doe with the new scope in just a few weeks! With my health the way it is, there’s no way I would have been able to make those memories and be able to do that without the help of your great company. I have referred countless friends to switch to Vortex optics, and all have been glad they did!

Thank you for helping me live some of my dreams, even though life has dealt me a tough hand. I’m a Vortex fan for life. Thank you for you top of the line products and service, you have a life long customer!

Sincerely,

Scott Lee — Coeur d’Alene, Idaho

One thought on “MY VORTEX STORY – LONG RANGE TRIUMPH

    bryant ogilvie said:
    May 30, 2015 at 9:41 pm

    Wow what a story thank you for sharing! I’m also a huge vortex fan myself. This story kinda got to me because my 3year old daughter recently got diagnosed with acute lymphoblastic leukemia as well. Hope you beat this horrible cancer and great hunting story’s thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

