THREE REASONS YOU SHOULD BE USING THE VORTEX LRBC

Posted on Updated on

lrbc-reasons-2

 

1. Confidence

Using the LRBC provides ultimate ballistics knowledge, which in turn results in unparalleled shooting confidence. Essentially, it’s the equivalent of hosing yourself down with AXE body spray and walking into a frat party at 12 a.m. Chances are, you’re going to hit your mark. I should know. I use the LRBC and I was at that party.

2. Rifle Selection

How the heck is a ballistic calculator going to help me pick my rifle? Well, I’ll tell you. Instead of just walking to the gun counter and asking for a rifle based on the opinions of myriad people who are no longer with us, use the LRBC to do some pre-purchase ballistics research. The results may not only astound you, but drive your rifle selection in an entirely different direction. Even if you’ve narrowed your cartridge candidates down to a select few, the LRBC will assist in deciphering which will be the most effective for your intended applications.

3. You Owe it to Yourself and the Animal

Our lives are often strongly dictated by two very important, but increasingly finite factors – Time and Money. Whether heading out as a weekend warrior, or on a hunt years in the works, getting the most out of your experience is paramount. Using the LRBC to gather accurate load data just might make the difference between a hit, a miss, or a crippled animal. Now I’m not saying the success of any trip is defined by the presence of hooves and horns in the back of your pickup, but I’m not going to say it doesn’t make the experience a whole lot sweeter either.

 
Give the Vortex LRBC a try >
 

by Mark Boardman

art_mark-boardman-1

10 thoughts on “THREE REASONS YOU SHOULD BE USING THE VORTEX LRBC

    Wolf. Rosel said:
    August 13, 2015 at 8:57 pm

    Love Vortex Scopes and the LRBC it didn’t help me purchase a rifle but it did change my mind on witch of my Rifles I was going to take on my Mountain Muley hunt in BC Canada.
    Thanks keep up the great work……

    Like

    Don Bedrick said:
    August 14, 2015 at 8:30 am

    OK, lots of nice propaganda,but where’re the specs?

    Like

    W.R.Buchanan said:
    August 14, 2015 at 2:55 pm

    Also no matter what a BC tells you,,, you still have to verify that your gun is shooting
    where the BC says it should by actually shooting it at the various distances.

    This is actually the fun part.

    Randy

    Like

    Andy said:
    September 2, 2015 at 8:29 am

    I love the info, but I was wondering if you could produce a dope card I can tape to my gun with the BDC reticle that has the magnification, line and distance. On your “Print Reticle” screen, when you change the magnification, the distance at each mark obviously changes. If you could create a table chart showing the magnification, distance and line, it would be helpful. In the field sometimes I take a shot with different magnifications.

    Like

      vortexoptics responded:
      September 3, 2015 at 11:40 am

      Thanks for the feedback Andy. Sometimes I’ll just create my own “cheat sheet” and write all the data for my drops at different magnifications. It’s easier for me, and I can write my data small enough to fit more information. The current LRBC program is new, so we really do appreciate your feedback.

      Liked by 1 person

    WyoWind said:
    September 14, 2015 at 10:45 pm

    Any way to get the LRBC as an actual app that does not require an Internet connection?. I went to the range and tried to pull up my saved ballistic data on my iphone and iPad but because of the poor cell service at the range, I just kept getting the spinning wheel of aggravation.

    Like

      vortexoptics responded:
      September 15, 2015 at 3:43 pm

      That’s great feedback and I will certainly pass it along. I think we have something in the works, but I’m not positive. For the time being, I would suggest taking a screenshot of your ballistic chart or downloading the app “Strelok” which doesn’t require any phone service to run. Strelok has a lot of our reticles on there already and has been pretty accurate from my experience.

      Like

    kevin said:
    September 16, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    Does Vortex have the ballistic turrets like leupold scopes?

    Like

      vortexoptics responded:
      September 17, 2015 at 2:30 pm

      We do! Check out Kenton Industries website for all your custom turret needs. Keep in mind the accuracy of those custom turrets all comes down to the information you provide. Muzzle velocity tends to be the biggest factor, so we highly recommend shooting through a chronograph and getting an average before placing the order.

      Like

    Mike said:
    October 6, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    The LRBC works pretty well, I get the same info and more from Strelok+ on my cell phone while at the range. I still verify everything with a chronograph and actual shooting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

